Bikepark Wurbauerkogel

Since June 24th, 2016 the Wurbauerkogel is once again focusing on the MTB sport.
We brought the bike park from sleep and refreshed with new features and routes. The maintenance and operation is in our hands and is performed with casual new ideas. Thus, the routes have not only cool names – hidden behind also plenty of action:

“Blue Lollipop” is the ideal route for beginners and Flow Addicts!

Fine pronounced steep turns and scooters can be found here, for it is the absolute driving pleasure in the foreground. Gentle adapted to the terrain, the trail winds into the valley, roots and rocks to look for but in vain, because the road was covered with a weatherproof covering crushed sand.

The “Big Red” is equipped with some bike park features, such as a wall ride, Tables and Steps, and a North Shore-drop of but can be bypassed. When Wallride can enjoy the magnificent mountain panorama into the Dead Mountains, and on Pyhrgas, Bosruck and Warscheneck.

The “Red Carpet root” has to offer. In moderate slope roots and stones are the natural obstacles. Technically very demanding, but for advanced bikers to easily tackle.

Several times the best downhill bikers of the country were selected on the “Black Widow”. The track made its steep root passages and stone fields not only among the bikers, but also among viewers for corresponding thrill. Here one finds only downhill experts who do not shy away from 2m high drops and extremely steep descents and shoot full speed over rough and smooth!

Bikepark Wurbauerkogel

Seit 24. Juni 2016 steht der Wurbauerkogel wieder ganz im Zeichen des MTB-Sports.
Wir haben den Bikepark aus dem Schlaf geholt und mit neuen Features und Strecken aufgefrischt. Die Wartung und der Betrieb liegt in unserer Hand und wird auch mit lässigen neuen Ideen geführt. So haben die Strecken nicht nur coole Namen – dahinter verbirgt sich auch jede Menge Action:

„Blue Lollipop“ ist die ideale Strecke für Anfänger und Flow-Addicts!

Fein ausgeprägte Steilkurven und Roller sind hier zu finden, denn es steht der absolute Fahrspaß im Vordergrund. Sanft an das Gelände angepasst windet sich der Trail ins Tal, Wurzeln und Felsen sucht man jedoch vergebens, denn die Fahrbahn wurde mit einem wetterfesten Brechsandbelag beschichtet.

Die „Big Red“ ist mit einigen Bikepark-Features bestückt, wie einem Wallride, Tables und Steps, sowie einem Northshore-Drop der jedoch auch umfahren werden kann. Beim Wallride kann man das herrliche Bergpanorama ins Tote Gebirge genießen, sowie auf Pyhrgas, Bosruck und Warscheneck.

Die „Red Root-Carpet“ hat einiges zu bieten. In moderatem Gefälle sind Wurzeln und Steine die natürlichen Hindernisse. Technisch sehr anspruchsvoll, aber für fortgeschrittene Biker problemlos zu bewältigen.

Schon mehrmals wurden auf der „Black Widow“ die besten Downhill-Biker des Landes gekürt. Dabei sorgte die Strecke mit ihren steilen Wurzelpassagen und Steinfeldern nicht nur bei den Bikern, sondern auch bei den Zuschauern für entsprechenden Nervenkitzel. Hier findet man nur Downhill Experten, die auch vor 2m hohen Drops und extrem steilen Abfahrten nicht zurückschrecken und Vollgas über Stock und Stein ballern!